General shutdown in nine eastern districts today

Paanchthar, Aug. 13: The Federal Limbuwan Party has announced a general shutdown of nine districts in the east today. The party has said that it has called for the banda in protest against the failure of the State to implement the agreements reached with it in the past and for demarcating provinces without the basis of identity.

As a result, daily life in Paanchthar, Ilam, Taplejung, Terhathum, Jhapa, Morang, Sunsari, Dhankuta and Sankhuwasabha has been affected since early morning today. The market, educational institutions and factories remain closed with public transport not in regular service as well.RSS

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds