NCP appoints chiefs of 33 central departments

Kathmandu, Aug 16: Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has named chiefs of its various 33 central departments. A party meeting today at Prime Minister's official residence in Baluwatar settled the matter that remained longstanding following party unification.

The meeting appointed Deputy Prime Minister and NCP Secretariat member Ishwor Pokharel as party school department chief, said NCP spokesperson Narayan Kaji Shrestha after the meeting.

Likewise, the portfolios of party foreign department chief and deputy chief have been given to senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal and Ram Karki respectively. Party secretariat member Bamdev Gautam has been named as head of party organisational department and Shrestha as chief of publicity department.

Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli (center), who is also one of the two chairs of the ruling Nepal Communist Party, attends the secretariat meeting of the party held at Baluwatar, Aug 16, 2019.

Leader Jhala Nath Khanal has been appointed as head of party policy and research institute, while Surendra Pandey as chief of finance and planning department. The meeting also appointed a joint in-charge each for all seven states.

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds