President Bhandari awards CA members with ‘CA medal'

Kathmandu, May 30: Government has conferred the Constituent Assembly medal on all the members of Constituent Assembly (CA) elected in first and second CA elections.

A total of 1,106 CA members will be awarded with the CA medal in two phases.

The first phase programme was organised at the Office of President at Shital Niwas this morning while the second-phase programme would take place this afternoon.

The medal conferment ceremony commenced with President Bhandari awarding Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli with the CA Medal although President Bhandari’s name was atop the list of the CA members to be awarded with the medal.

Also those receiving the Medal were Speaker Krishna Bahadur Mahara, former Prime Ministers Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ and Jhalanath Khanal.

The Medals are conferred on the CA members in recognition of their contribution in promulgation of new constitution after the recommendation of the Council of Ministers.

The constituent assembly elections were held on April 10, 2008 and November 19, 2013.

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds