Results of 24 local units out

By A Staff Reporter
Kathmandu, Sept. 22:
Vote counting in 24 local units out of 136 in eight districts of Province 2 has been completed.
The third and last round of the local polls had taken place in eight districts of the province for 136 local units on Monday. Voter turnout in the third phase of the local elections was 76.80 per cent.
According to the Joint Election Operation Centre (JEOC) under the Election Commission (EC), the Nepali Congress has won in 9 local units, the CPN-UML in 4, CPN-Maoist Centre in 4, Rastriya Janata Party Nepal in 3, Federal Socialist Forum-Nepal and Nepal Loktantrik Forum in 2 each. This was the information given by the EC at 6: 30 pm Thursday.
Similarly, the election results of 610 wards of the local units are out, EC spokesperson Navaraj Dhakal said.
Although very few of the local units are witnessing frequent obstruction in the vote counting, vote counting in around 111 units are continuing.
Similarly, vote counting of Rajbiraj municipality in Saptari started at 8 pm Thursday evening. Except for ward No. 15 of the municipality, elections in all the wards of the municipality were concluded on Monday.
The election in the ward had been postponed for today after one of its ward member candidates, Nathuni Yadav, from the Rastriya Janata Party Nepal died on September 16.

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds